"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Shumaun Reveals Debut Album Details

Shumaun initially started as a solo project by Farhad Hossain (ex-vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist of the Sensory Records progressive metal outfit Iris Divine). After recording a few demos, he decided to recruit some friends to help build the project into a full-fledged collaborative band.

This is what led to the debut self-titled record that will be released on November 13, 2015 with pre-orders up now right here. You can also check out the first single "Ambrosia" below.

Through the course of recording this debut album, Shumaun went through a period of tribulation while securing a drummer. Original drummer Tanvir Tomal (ex Iris Divine) had to leave for professional obligations in the middle of the recording sessions and was later replaced with Waqar Khan (Entity Paradigm), who is also well known for his work with the platinum-selling Ali Azmat of the EMI recording artist Junoon (one of South Asia's most successful rock bands).

Waqar remained with the band long enough to record a few tracks on the debut record as well as appear live for some of the earlier shows. He later had to leave due to professional obligations that required relocation. Drumming legends Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour, Periphery) and Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord) recorded the remaining drums on the record. The full track listing is:

1. A New Revolution
2. Miracles of Yesterday
3. You and I Will Change the World
4. Keep it Together
5. We Always Disappear
6. When It's Our Turn
7. The Drop
8. Ambrosia
9. Floods
10. Sunrise at Midnight
11. The Dream of the Sleeper
12. Numbers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Shumaun Reveals Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.