"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nervous Releasing "Duration And Delusion" EP

Oakland, California trio Nervous announces new EP "Duration and Delusion" is coming October 23 on Twelve Gauge Records and Turbulent Records.

Frontman Jake Spek comments on the record: "It's about our understanding of time and how it controls us. How our understanding of it shapes how we approach everything. Time as a power structure and a tool used in the reproduction of capital. The limitations imposed by structures we ourselves have created and abide by. The police. The state. Capitalism. People taking the streets. And weed, of course. Kill the cop in your head."

"Duration and Delusion" was recorded and mixed by Max Senna (Ash Borer, Wild Moth) and mastered by Alan Douches (Torche, Young Widows). The track listing is:

1. The Future
2. Lapse
3. Breathing and Choking
4. The Break
5. Yearly
6. Nostalgia and Expiration

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nervous Releasing 'Duration And Delusion'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.