"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Self-Titled New Album Detailed By Manegarm

Photo of Manegarm

Band Photo: Manegarm (?)

Sweden's 20-year viking metal veterans Månegarm are not afraid of developing their melodic pagan sound further. With the upcoming self-titled release - the eighth full length studio effort - the band keeps true to course: expressive and varied from the first note to the last. The album is set to drop on November 20th via Napalm Records.

From Swedish folk ballads reminiscent of campfires, to wild and forceful black metal interludes, everything the metal sounds of the north are known for is represented on "Månegarm." Fans looking for the soundtrack to life as a seafaring warrior will get just that.

The track listing for "Månegarm" is:

1. Blodörn
2. Tagen av Daga
3. Odin Owns Ye All
4. Blot
5. Vigverk - Del II
6. Call of the Runes
7. Kraft
8. Bärsärkarna från Svitjod
9. Nattramn
10. Allfader
11. Månljus (Bonus Track)
12. Mother Earth Father Thunder (Bonus Track) (Feat. Jennie Tebler - sister of Quorthon, Alan Nemtheanga (Primordial) & Mikael (Ereb Altor))

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Manegarm Details New Self-Titled Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.