"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Title Track Of New LP "Fallen" Streaming From Stryper

California Christian metal pioneers Stryper are back to reclaim the throne in the hard rock/heavy metal world with the latest song from their upcoming 9th studio album "Fallen." The title track can be heard in the player below.

The original lineup comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Oz Fox (guitars), Tim Gaines (bass) and Robert Sweet (drums) return with an album of all new material showcasing the musicianship that garnered them a huge fan base in the mainstream world and the Christian market. From the opening choral refrains of "Yahweh" to the signature vocal scream at the end of "King Of Kings," it is apparent that Stryper is back with the heaviest and most inspired work to date that is scheduled for release on October 16th via Frontiers Music SRL.

"Fallen" is available for pre-order via digital retailers and can be ordered via iTunes at this location and via AmazonMP3 over here. It is also available in various physical configurations at the band's Official Website. "Fallen" was produced by vocalist Michael Sweet.

"Fallen is about Lucifer before he became Satan. It’s the story of how he got kicked out of Heaven. He tried to overthrow God and take over,” describes Michael Sweet. “The song talks about how beautiful he was. When he walked, there was music. He was the angel of worship and this incredibly powerful and beautiful being."

The track listing for Fallen is:

1. Yahweh
2. Fallen
3. Pride
4. Big Screen Lies
5. Heaven
6. Love You Like I Do
7. All Over Again
8. After Forever (Black Sabbath Cover)
9. 'Till I Get What I Need
10. Let There Be Light
11. The Calling
12. King Of Kings

Check out "Fallen" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Stryper Streaming Title Track 'Fallen'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. silvergenie writes:

get lost stryper!!! I bet this will be blocked or removed!

# Aug 30, 2015 @ 6:41 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. silvergenie writes:

I surprised this was put up! In that case, all x-tian bands should get lost permanently! I bet this will be blocked or removed!!!

# Aug 30, 2015 @ 6:43 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.