"some music was meant to stay underground..."

"Eye For An Eye – The New Breed Of Hardcore & Metal" DVD Tracklisting Revealed

Photo of Killswitch Engage

Band Photo: Killswitch Engage (?)

Century Media Records will release the DVD compilation "Eye for an Eye – The New Breed Of Hardcore & Metal" (view cover) on February 21st, 2005 in Europe.

Name it the New Wave Of American Heavy Metal, Metalcore, Emocore, Screamo, Mathcore or whatever – this is just a collection of modern bands that share their true love to Hardcore or Metal music. And it's simply a collection of some of the best music videos that came out during the past two years, you might not see on every music TV channel.

Check out www.eyeforaneye.info for a video trailer, an interview with God Forbid, greetings from Unearth, releaseparty dates and a competition.

"Eye for an Eye" tracklisting:

1. Killswitch Engage - Rose Of Sharyn
2. Heaven Shall Burn - The Weapon They Fear
3. As I Lay Dying - Forever
4. Bleeding Through - Love Lost In A Hail Of Gunfire
5. Underoath - Reinventing Your Exit
6. Unearth - The Great Dividers
7. Caliban - The Beloved And The Hatred
8. Shadows Fall - The Power of I and I
9. The Black Dahlia Murder - Funeral Thirst
10. Eighteen Visions - Waiting For The Heavens
11. The Agony Scene - We Bury Our Dead At Dawn
12. Throwdown - Forever
13. Haste The Day - The Closest Thing To Closure
14. Comeback Kid - Die Tonight
15. Dead Poetic - New Medicines
16. Chimaira - Down Again
17. All That Remains - The Deepest Gray
18. God Forbid - Antihero
19. Cataract - Nothing´s Left
20. Fear My Thoughts - Reign
21. Stampin' Ground - Bear The Scars
22. Most Precious Blood - The Great Red Shift
23. Glass Casket - In Between The Sheets
24. Destiny - Passing Moments
25. Nora - I Should Have Sent Flowers
26. Haste - Stutter
27. Emery – Walls

Source: Century Media Records

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "'Eye For An Eye' DVD Tracklisting Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Anthony Sirica writes:

Carcass - Heartwork
At the Gates - Slaughter of the Soul
Iron Maiden - s/t
Metallica - Kill 'em All
Slayer - Reign in Blood
Entombed - Left Hand Path
In Flames - The Jester Race

# Jan 16, 2005 @ 9:26 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.