"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Ascendia Premieres Video For The Title Track Of "The Lion And The Jester"

Toronto symphonic power metal group Ascendia is premiering the video (posted below) for "The Lion and The Jester" today. The track is taken from the album of the same name.

The video was directed by Garret Henery of GGH Motion Pictures. Starting with the premiere of this video, Ascendia will be donating 50% of all band sales to the Red Cross to help those who have been affected in war torn areas of the world.

Ascendia comments on the video, ""An intense game of chess represents the reality of religious warfare. The opposing teams battle symbolizes the clashing of religions in conflict areas. In the end, who is truly the winner?"

The track listing for "The Lion And The Jester" is as follows:

1. At the End of It All
2. Remember Me
3. Moonchild
4. Demon Eyes
5. Last Forever
6. No More Tales to Tell
7. Why Angels Cry
8. Faded Away
9. My Last Song
10. The Song That You Deserved
11. The Lion and the Jester
12. Starlit Eyes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ascendia Premieres 'The Lion And The Jester' Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.