"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kingcrow Unveils Details For New Album "Eidos"

As Laser's Edge division, Sensory Records, prepares to release Kingcrow's sixth full-length studio recording, "Eidos," today the album's cover artwork, track listing and additional details have been revealed.

"Eidos" will drop on June 23rd and follows the "In Crescendo" album released last year. "Eidos" is a conceptual album about choices, consequences, dealing with regret, and disillusion. As the "Phlegethon" album dealt with childhood, and "In Crescendo" about the end of youth, "Eidos" can be considered the third part of a trilogy about the path of life.

This new album was recorded at Sound Under Pressure in Rome, with the production handled by Diego Cafolla and Thundra Cafolla. Several guest appearances help create the album's new atmospheres, including saxophone provided by Stefania Bentivoglio on the track, "Slow Down," and piano by Fred Colombo of Spheric Universe Experience for the track, "The Deeper Divide."

Mixed by Giampiero Ulacco and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New York, the production of the album is matched with artwork by Cristian Nastasi/Devilnax. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Moth
2. Adrift
3. Slow Down
4. Open Sky
5. Fading Out Pt. IV
6. The Deeper Divide
7. On The Barren Ground
8. At The Same Pace
9. Eidos
10. If Only

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kingcrow Unveils Details For New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.