"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Dirty Shirt Posts "Dirtylicious" Album Trailer

Romanian outfit Dirty Shirt is set to release new record "Dirtylicious" on April 26th, 2015. "Dirtylicious" is the group's third album, the follow-up to "Freak Show," which surfaced in 2013. The following press release was issued about the coming album:

"The band managed to build a completely new musical vocabulary, based on a sonic skeleton made up of Dirty Shirt's unique blend of genres. Even if we encounter the first experiments with this brand of fusion metal on the previous releases of the band, which included hits like 'Bad Apples,' 'Freak Show,' or 'Saraca Inima Me,' 'Dirtylicious' will take everything a step further.

"The album is built on folk elements, and the studio sessions were done with artists who are masters of traditional instruments, like violin, clarinet, accordion, dulcimer and many more. Together, these musicians form the Transylvanian Folkcore Orchestra. In order to make the waiting process a little easier for the fans, Dirty Shirt decided to post a teaser preview, which showcases snippets from all the songs on the track list."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Ciocârlia
2. Moneyocracy
3. Mental Csárdás
4. Maramu’
5. Balkanique
6. Dulce-i vinu’
7. Cobzar
8. Hotii
9. Dirtylicious
10. My Art
11. Calusarii

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dirty Shirt Posts Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.