"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Tau Cross Streaming New Track "Lazarus"

The time has come for international punk/metal supergroup Tau Cross to overwhelm the masses with a full song off its upcoming Relapse Records debut. The self-titled album's stirring opening track, "Lazarus," has just been unveiled and can be heard below. Relapse Records also comments:

"The globe-spanning quartet previously posted a tantalizing album trailer, but 'Lazarus' is a fitting introduction to an album that stands as a genre-bending tour-de-force that seamlessly melds shades of Killing Joke, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, and vicious crust punk, as well as taking influence from its members' iconic other projects Amebix and Voivod. Preorder a physical bundle with limited colored vinyl, CD, or an exclusive T-shirt design right here.

"Comprised of a pedigreed quartet of musicians including Amebix vocalist/bassist Rob 'The Baron' Miller, Voivod drummer Michel 'Away' Langevin, Misery guitarist Jon Misery, and War//Plague guitarist Andy Lefton, Tau Cross formed in 2013 and recorded this debut album over several months in 2014 throughout three different countries."

The record is slated for a May 19th, 2015 release via Relapse Records, and will be available on digital, CD, and vinyl formats. The track listing is:

1. Lazarus
2. Fire In The Sky
3. Stonecracker
4. Midsummer
5. Hangmans Hyll
6. We Control The Fear
7. You People
8. Prison
9. Sons of the Soil
10. The Lie
11. Our Day
12. The Devil Knows His Own

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tau Cross Streaming 'Lazarus'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.