"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Headline News

Withering Surface Quits

Since the foundation of the band in 1994, Withering Surface committed them selves to melodic death metal. Seen by many as the Danish pioneers of the genre, they gained a large following from the early stage.

Lots of great experiences and events have taken place for the band. Most memorable are the concerts at the Roskilde Festival in 1999 and at Wacken Open Air in 2002, the tour with Dimmu Borgir and Old Man's Child in 1997 and the tour with Opeth and Arch Enemy in 2002. Plus of course the joy of having created, recorded and released the four albums, "Scarlet
Silhouettes" (1997), "The Nude Ballet (1998), "Walking On Phantom Ice" (2001) and "Force The Pace" (2004).

However, in December 2004 the five current members, Nikolaj Borg (drums), Jacob Krogholt (guitar), KB Larsen (bass), Allan Tvedebrink (guitars) and Michael H. Andersen (vocals) jointly decided to split up the band.

The most obvious reasons for the split are lack of inspiration and different opinions on the mission for the band.

The band would like to thank all the people who supported the band during the last decade and hope their music will live on forever. All (ex-) members of Withering Surface will continue with other musical projects.

The band will play a farewell concert in Copenhagen in the beginning of 2005.

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Withering Surface Quits"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.