"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "My Misanthropia" Detailed By Ilium

The sixth release from Australian based melodic heavy metal band Ilium draws from a wide range of US, British and Euro traditional heavy and power metal styles, with dark lyrical themes from various mythologies, legends and the depths of depression. Successfully marrying many different sub-genres into their own version of traditional metal.

"My Misanthropia" features a new man at the front in vocalist Lance King, who takes over for the departing Mike DiMeo (ex-Riot). Mike’s departure opened the doors for legendary vocalist Lance King (Balance Of Power, Pyramaze, Avian) to take over. Lance's style was very much what the band were looking for on the final product, "My Misanthropia" will prove to be their most accomplished works yet.

The album will be released digitally on March 24th and available for pre-sales via iTunes before release. The first CD version (only 1000 copies) will be released as a "Limited Edition Double Digipak" including bonus CD "Wendigo" (5 Tracks) including three originals and two very special remakes; "Tragedy" - (The Bee Gee's) and "Love is All" - (Roger Glover/Ronnie James Dio).

The track listing is as follows:

1. My Misanthropia
2. Quetzalcoatl
3. Penny Black
4. Lingua Franca
5. Godless Theocracies
6. The Hatchling
7. Orbiting A Sun Of Sadness
8. Zenith To Zero
9. Yuletide Ebbs
10. The Cryptozoologist

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ilium Announces New Album, New Vocalist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.