"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Thurisaz Streaming New Song "Patterns Of Life"

Belgium's Thurisaz will release fourth full-length album, "The Pulse Of Mourning," on March 31st via Sleaszy Rider Records.

The album's cover artwork was created by band member Mattias Theuwen in cooperation with Jeroen Mylle (Amenra) and can be seen below. A new single titled "Patterns Of Life" can also be heard below. Thurisaz also comments:

"Patterns Of Life was the first song written for 'The Pulse Of Mourning.' The main riff has been around for 2 years but until now the song remained unfinished. It has all the key elements of Thurisaz: diversity, agressivity and beauty."

The follow-up to 2011's "The Cimmerian Years" was produced by guitarist Peter Theuwen together with Nik Mettez and Kris Belaen at the CCR studios in Zulte and mastered at the Tailor Maid Studio. The track listing is as follows:

01. Longing...
02. ...For A Change
03. Patterns Of Life
04. Tangram
05. Rays Of Light
06. One Final Step
07. Enslaved Dreams
08. In All Remembrance
09. Stargaze

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thurisaz Traces 'Patterns Of Life'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.