"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Burweed's Debut Album "Hide" Coming Through Inverse Records

Burweed's debut full-length "Hide" comes out February 20th, 2015 on Inverse Records and was recorded in 2013 at Korkeakoski Studios (Insomnium, Bob Malmström).

The record was mixed by Antti Loponen, the mastermind behind Consciousness Removal Project, and mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright. Inverse Records comments:

"Nearly two years in the making, Burweed's debut album 'Hide' presents the most interesting new act to follow in the Finnish metal scene. After receiving praise for two EP-length releases, the process of making the first Burweed full-length did not turn out to be as easy. Writing the album was a long and difficult task. Confidence in the material and the band were completely buried at the end of the recording sessions.

"The album was finished in early 2014, however, it laid untouched for over six months. The distance gained during this period showed the album in a new light. The difficulties faced, the frustration, and the dedication to the album are heard in an uncompromising, passionate, and an overwhelmingly cathartic whole. 'Hide' had risen from the ashes.

"Burweed was formed in 2009 in the midst of a creative outburst. The trio found their own voice on the praised “Eyes Down South EP” in 2012. What does Burweed sound like? Try combining the groove of Deftones with the gritty riffs of Mastodon and top the mix with some melodies size of a tidal wave."

The track listing is:

1. Swallow
2. Lye
3. Lie
4. Dilate
5. Tire Iron
6. Hide / Defend

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Burweed Announces Debut Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.