"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Insurrection Posts New Music Video For "Prototype"

Assaulting witnesses in both languages of French and English, Gatineau, QC death metal band Insurrection has unleashed a torturing music video for "Prototype," which can be seen below.

"Prototype" was filmed by La Corp and is in support of the band's first crowd funded (and overall third full length) album, produced by Topon Das (Fuck The Facts) and released via Canadian label Galy Records in late 2013.

Vocalist Stef Jomphe comments: "Finally! We are extremely proud to present our very first official videoclip! We put all we've got into this one to make it represent us, what we do and what we're about! Here it is, PROTOTYPE!"

The album's full track listing is:

1. Overprocessed (Intro)
2. Abattoir
3. The Chronophobes
4. Checkmate
5. Sueurs Froides
6. Hellfire
7. Trois Minutes de Carnage
8. Archetype
9. Prototype
10. They Rise
11. Bruits Sans Fin

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Insurrection Posts 'Prototype' Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Blindgreed1's avatar


1. Blindgreed1 writes:

Not the best video i've ever seen but the material is solid.

# Feb 25, 2015 @ 12:04 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.