"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

King Hitter Releasing New Self-Titled EP

North Carolina’s King Hitter will release a self-titled debut EP via Restricted Release/Plastic Head Music on March 24th.

Featuring vocalist Karl Agell (ex-Corrosion Of Conformity) and his Leadfoot band mate, guitarist Scott Little, the EP will be available for pre-orders via iTunes, Amazon, and other music outlets in North America beginning February 10th. Early label pre-orders are available at this location.

Taking a name from the 1975 song “Black-Eyed Bruiser” by Australian pop icon Stevie Wright, "King Hitter" properly introduces the Raleigh-based five-piece to the world. Under the guidance of producer James Lugo (Fuel/Matt Sorrum/311), the EP was recorded during the mid months of 2014 at Hemispheres Recording. Featuring five herculean songs that are comfortably familiar yet fresh and new, it showcases the band’s tempered chops.

King Hitter made its live debut at The Pour House in Raleigh on June 13th and followed it up as a performer at NC MetalFest alongside 22 other bands a month later. Event organizer Tony Leonard said, “King Hitter is classic 70's hard rock/metal with a modern edge. This is one of my favorite releases at the moment. A totally awesome band.”

The self-titled's track listing is as follows:

1. King Hitter
2. Drone Again
3. Feel No Pain
4. Suicide
5. The End

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "King Hitter Releasing Self-Titled EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.