"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Tranquillity To Re-Release "The Gallery" And "The Mind's I"

Photo of Dark Tranquillity

Band Photo: Dark Tranquillity (?)

Both "The Gallery" (1995) and "The Mind's I" (1997) will be re-released in special remastered deluxe editions, featuring brand new booklet layouts as well as a massive dose of hard-to-find bonus material.

During the years, we've been all too aware of the lack of availability of our earlier material in the US, and we've heard from a lot of people about how hard and frustrating it is to have to track down expensive import versions of the older albums in order to get the D.T. collections complete. We got so much positive response from old and new fans when Century Media licenced the "Skydancer" (1993) album for the US territory a couple of years ago, so it feels great to finally have "The Gallery" and "The Mind's I" enjoying proper stateside distribution as well.

For various reasons, these projects were postponed for a while, but we just heard from the labels involved that the albums will see the light of day early next year. The exact release dates will follow as soon as they're confirmed. In the meantime, here are the full tracklists including the bonus material:

The Gallery:

1. Punish my heaven
2. Silence, and the firmament withdrew
3. Edenspring
4. The dividing line
5. The gallery
6. The one brooding warning
7. Midway through infinity
8. Lethe
9. The emptiness from which I fed
10. Mine is the grandeur...
11. ...of melancholy burning
12. Bringer Of Torture (Kreator cover)
13. Sacred Reich (Sacred Reich cover)
14. 22 Acacia Avenue (Iron maiden cover)
15. Lady In Black (Mercyful fate cover)
16. My Friend Of Misery (Metallica cover)

The Mind's I:

1. Dreamlore degenerate
2. Zodijackyl light
3. Hedon
4. Scythe,rage and roses
5. Constant
6. Dissolution factor red
7. Insanity's crescendo
8. Still moving sinews
9. Atom heart 243.5
10. Tidal tantrum
11. Tounges
12. The mind's eye
13. Razorfever
14. Shadowlit façade
15. Archetype
16. Zodijackyl light (video)
17. Hedon (video)

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Tranquillity To Re-Release Early CDs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.