"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Desolate Shrine Announces New Album "The Heart of the Netherworld"

Finland's purveyors of chaos and wrath from Desolate Shrine will return with a vengeance on January 13th with the release of "The Heart of the Netherworld" via Dark Descent Records. The label comments:

"The band's third album features seven of their darkest and most crushing invocations to date. With a massive, old-school-tinged wall of sound, the band continues to twist death metal into new and frightening forms while maintaining the genre's most destructive and necessary elements. The storm approaches..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Black Fires of God
3. Desolate Shrine
4. Death
5. We Dawn Anew
6. Leviathan
7. Heart of the Netherworld

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Desolate Shrine Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.