"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Twisted Tower Dire CD In 2005

Photo of Slayer

Band Photo: Slayer (?)

Twisted Tower Dire is currently in the studio recording our 4th album “Netherworlds” for Germany’s Remedy Records. The track listing includes:

1. Starshine
2. Netherworlds
3. Fortress
4. Casualty of Cruel Times
5. Tales of Submission
6. The Killing Kind
7. Dire Wolf
8. No One Left to Blame
9. Firebird

The style of the new songs is a mixture of Saxon and Mercyful Fate with TTD’s classic Maiden-esque sound. The production will be a rawer and punkier vibe along the lines of Maiden “Killers” or Dio-era Sabbath. The bonus tracks will be TTD’s covers of "Crionics" (Slayer) for the digipack version and "Stand Up and Shout" (Dio) for the Japanese version (on Spiritual Beast Records).

There are also plans for a "Starshine" 12" vinyl EP to be released either before or in conjunction with the album. The track listing is:

1. Starshine
2. Trashed (Black Sabbath)
3. Axes and Honor (unreleased 2002 Demo version)
4. The Reflecting Pool (unreleased 2002 Demo version)

An exact release date for both versions of the album and single is not set but the target is April 2005. The album is being recorded with Matt Crooks (Division) at Killabrew Studios in Annandale, Virginia.

TTD has recorded a cover of "Warrior" for Remedy Records' tribute to Saxon. The exact release date is unknown but it will be sometime in 2005

TTD has recorded a cover of "Port Royal” for Remedy Records' tribute to Running Wild. The exact release date is unknown but it will be sometime in 2005.

Twisted Tower Dire contact: swaldrop@nc.rr.com

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Twisted Tower Dire CD In 2005"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.