"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Children Of Bodom Side Project To Release New Album In January

Photo of Children of Bodom

Band Photo: Children of Bodom (?)

According to a posting at Scythes-Of-Bodom.com, Kylahullut, the Finnish project featuring Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom), Vesku Jokinen (Klamydia) and Tonmi Lillman (ex-To/Die/For, Sinergy), have completed work on their full-length album, "Turpa Täynnä" (Hammered), tentatively due in January 2005.

The band, whose name is roughly translated to "Village Fools", spent a week in the studio recording 12 songs of what is being described as "straight-forward punk."

"On the first studio day, our drummer Tonmi Lillman arrived completely hammered for the seventh day in a row," stated Jokinen. "He had lost his bass, had no drum sticks, not even to mention the drums. But what he did have was a shitload of booze. Laiho and I knew that this would be an excellent session."

"Turpa Täynnä" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Aika (Time, KLAMYDIA cover)
02. ..Ja Jeesus Ei Pysy Ristillään (..And Jesus won't stay on his cross)
03. Vitun Urpo! (Fucking idiot!)
04. Kääpiöt (Dwarfs)
05. Scenehuora (Scenewhore)
06. Ei Pelkoa (No Fear) (mp3 clip)
07. Spurgu (Alcoholic)
08. Marttyyri (Martyr)
09. Paskiaiset (Bastards)
10. Turpa Täynnä (Hammered)
11. Mitä Pahalle Maksetaan?
12. Kylähullut (Village Fools)

Source: Blabbermouth.net

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Children Of Bodom Side Project To Release Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.