"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kenn Nardi Releases New Solo Album "Dancing With The Past"

Kenn Nardi - guitarist/vocalist/producer and chief writer for Anacrusis from 1986-1993 - went the solo route under the Cruel April moniker in 2006, weaving acoustically-driven material that was free of any genre expectations looming over his head.

On his new album, "Dancing With The Past," Kenn Nardi has brought together all of the signature elements of Anacrusis’ sound, and melded them with the more streamlined songwriting approach of Cruel April. The result is a 2-CD collection featuring 28 brand new recordings of songs written as far back as 1994.

The collection also features material borne from collaborations with Kenn Nardi’s former Anacrusis band mates during their 2009-2012 reunion run. You can order your own copy at this location, and hear most of the tracks in the player below. The full track listing is:

CD 1
1. Unnecessary Evil
2. Fragile
3. Made
4. Armies Of One
5. Lament In Rust
6. Dead Letters
7. Submerged
8. Await The Setting Sun
9. This Killer In My House
10. Straining The Frayed
11. The Dark And The Light
12. Untouchable
13. The Telling Skies
14. The Scarlet Letter

CD 2
1. Blinding Lies
2. Spitting Bitter
3. Ordinary
4. Dancing With The Past
5. One World
6. Creve Coeur (a place called "broken heart")
7. A Little Light
8. Blood In The Water
9. Climbing
10. Stabbing Sorrow
11. Dead Men's Bones
12. Symbiotic
13. Beside Myself
14. The Runt

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kenn Nardi Releases New Solo Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.