"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ill Omen Re-Releasing "Remnant Spheres of Spiritual Equilibrium" EP

Nuclear War Now! Productions will be releasing a new vinyl edition of "Remnant Spheres of Spiritual Equilibrium" by Ill Omen on December 15th.. The EP was originally released in a limited cassette run of 50 copies and will no be seeing a wider distribution. Nuclear War Now! comments:

"This is an MLP 'concept' recording from September/October 2012 and to be considered as one complete opus broken into four parts. Lyrically, each conjuration is a continuation from the last and based on complete and utter spiritual demise,

"The final journey as the soul detaches from its earthly body, into the unknown - THOU ARE DEAD TO DEATH! A recording that faced many setbacks from its beginning (half-analog/half-digital recording under extremely poor conditions). Persistence & dedication to an idea prevails.

"The NWN vinyl version has been carefully remastered for the vinyl format by BR (Grave Upheaval/Temple Nightside) in 2014 and features new cover art by Yag Mort."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Summon... (Ominous Chants of Archaic Tongue)
2. Subterranean Litany (Of Shadows Endless)
3. Vociferous Weight of the Silenced (The Great Lake of Sorrow)
4. Elegy Beneath the Abhorrent Name; For It Is Holy... (Crucifixion, Wound over Wound)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ill Omen Re-Releasing EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.