"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Idol Of Fear Streaming "All Sights Affixed, Ablaze" Title Track

With the upcoming assault of Idol Of Fear's full-length album "All Sights Affixed, Ablaze" due out on November 18th, the Canadian black/death band has joined forces with NoCleanSinging.com to unleash the title track. Check it out below.

Vocalist/guitarist Austin Meyers comments: "The title track 'All Sights Affixed, Ablaze' was penned during the depths of a dark winter. It is a lyrical blend of perseverance, strength, and exertion of the will through frigid existence. Our music has these themes of power and struggle that tend to reoccur, though it naturally ventures into different realms as well."

Mastered by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Corpus Christi) at Necromorbus Studio and mixed by Jeff Wardell, "All Sights Affixed, Ablaze" features eight crushing tracks.

Born from a quote from Ingmar Bergman’s 1957 movie The Seventh Seal ("We must make an idol of our fear and that idol we shall call God.") Idol of Fear focuses on abstract, sliced melodies paired with upfront aggression and compelling vocal energy. The new album's track listing is:

1. Vanquish (4:23)
2. Morningstar (6:19)
3. Circle of Vortices (5:27)
4. All Sights Affixed, Ablaze (6:20)
5. It Demands (3:30)
6. It Militates (5:15)
7. It Tyrannizes (6:49)
8. Carrion (5:55)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Idol Of Fear Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.