"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Nightingale Streaming New Track "Forevermore"

Sweden’s Nightingale is soon to release a long-overdue 7th studio album entitled "Retribution," which follows the 2007 album "White Darkness."

"Retribution" will be released via the band’s new worldwide label InsideOutMusic on November 10th, 2014 in Europe and January 27th, 2015 in North America.

Today the first track to be made available from the album has made its way online. Check out "Forevermore" below, courtesy of Classic Rock Magazine. Nightingale's Dan Swanö (vocals, guitars, keyboards) checked in to comment about the song as follows:

”Forevermore is a track that showcases both the metal and the more bombastic A.O.R. influences of Nightingale. It’s a good summary of what to expect from the album…and then some! The lyrics tell the story of Jim Jones and The People's Temple seen from the perspective of a devoted follower of the cult.”

1. On Stolen Wings
2. Lucifer’s Lament
3. Chasing The Storm Away
4. Warriors Of The Dawn
5. Forevermore
6. Divided I Fall
7. The Voyage Of Endurance
8. 27 (Curse Or Coincidence?)
9. The Maze
10. Echoes Of A Dream

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Nightingale Streaming 'Forevermore'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

coldiem's avatar


1. coldiem writes:

Unreal.... I am so glad this guy is making music again.

# Oct 18, 2014 @ 12:45 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.