"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Grorr Inks Deal With ViciSolum To Release "The Unknown Citizens"

French metal act Grorr has signed a record deal with ViciSolum, and the band's new album ”The Unknown Citizens” will be released worldwide November 14th, 2014.

The album is based on a poem by W.H. Auden and relates the fate of three ordinary citizens. Auden writes ”Were they free? Were they happy? The question is absurd; if something was wrong, we would have known for sure.” The album takes a closer look at that question.

Once again through this three-part work, Grorr writes a new social fable that deals with common people forgotten by history. This new album tells the story of three different lives imprinted with three different atmospheres. Grorr announces a darker opus but at the same time more melodic.

The new songs ”The Fighter – Pandemonium” and ”The Dreamer – Unique” can be heard below. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Fighter – Pandemonium
2. The Fighter – Facing Myself
3. The Fighter – Oblivion
4. The Worker - Don’t try to fight...
5. The Worker - You Know You’re Trapped...
6. The Worker - But Still Hope...
7. The Dreamer - Unique
8. The Dreamer - A New Circle
9. The Dreamer - Alone At Last

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Grorr Signs With ViciSolum"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.