"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Iron Maiden Tribute CD Lineup Revealed

Photo of Iron Maiden

Band Photo: Iron Maiden (?)

Legendary rock producer and musician Bob Kulick (Kiss, Meatloaf) has finished producing an all-star tribute to Iron Maiden in honor of their 25th anniversary. Culling from his extensive contacts in the musician world, Kulick has assembled major hard rock and metal players to come together and put this tribute album together.

All of the tracks have been completed except for two key signature vocalists to come in and finish the job. Kulick has been using the rest of the finished material to shop around for a label to license the masters and put out the hottest Iron Maiden tribute of all time.

The album will feature the following track listing/musicians:

01. Wrathchild

Vocals - Paul Di'Anno (ex-Iron Maiden)
Lead Guitar - Alex Skolnick (Testament)
Guitar - Chris Traynor (Helmet, Bush)
Bass - Frank Bello (Helmet, Anthrax)
Drums - John Tempesta (Helmet, Rob Zombie, Testament)

02. Flight of Icarus

Vocals – Tim "Ripper" Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth)
Guitar - Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio)
Bass - Jimmy Bain (Dio, Rainbow)
Drums - Simon Wright (Dio, AC/DC)

03. Can I Play With Madness

Vocals - Mark Slaughter (Slaughter, Vinnie Vincent Invasion)
Guitar - Bruce Kulick (Kiss, Grand Funk Railroad)
Bass - Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy, Ted Nugent)
Drums - Aynsley Dunbar (David Bowie, Whitesnake)

04. Wasted Years

Vocals - Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)
Guitar - George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob)
Bass - Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Dio)
Drums - Jason Bonham (UFO, Bomham)

05. The Evil That Men Do

Vocals - Chris Jericho (WWE wrestler, Fozzy)
Guitar - Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big, Racer X)
Bass - Mike Inez (Alice in Chains, Ozzy Osbourne)
Drums - Brent Fitz (Vince Neil, Union)

06. Run to the Hills

Vocals - Robin McAuley (MSG)
Guitar - Michael Schenker (MSG)
Bass - Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder)
Rhythm Guitar - Pete Fletcher (Pygmy Love Circus)
Drums - Brian Tichy (Billy Idol, Ozzy Osbourne)

07. The Wickerman

Vocals – Jason Miller (Godhead)
Guitar - Scott Ian (Anthrax)
Bass - Blasko (Rob Zombie)
Lead Guitar - Ben Moody (Evanescence)
Drums - Ben Graves (Murderdolls)

08. 2 Minutes to Midnite

Vocals - Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Rainbow)
Guitar - Richie Kotzen (Mr. Big, Poison)
Bass - Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder)
Drums - Chris Slade (AC/DC, The Firm)

09. Aces High

Vocals - Jeff Scott Soto (Yngwie Malmsteen, Talisman)
Guitar - Nuno Bettencourt (Extreme)
Bass - Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, David Lee Roth)
Drums - Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio)

10. The Trooper

Vocals - Lemmy Kilmister (Motorhead)
Bass - Chuck Wright (Alice Cooper, Quiet Riot)
Guitar - Phil Campbell (Motorhead)
Guitar - Rocky George (Fishbone, Suicidal Tendencies)
Drums - Chris Slade (AC/DC)

11. Fear of the Dark

Vocals - TBA
Guitar - Craig Goldy (Dio)
Bass - Rickie Phillips (Styx)
Drums - Mikkey Dee (Motorhead, King Diamond)

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

5 Comments on "Iron Maiden Tribute CD Lineup Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. b-shaw writes:

holy sh**t this is going to fukken slay

# Nov 18, 2004 @ 1:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. graveland writes:

wow, a bunch of unemployed musicians trying to make a buck by playing someone elses old music. how inspiring.

# Nov 22, 2004 @ 3:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. Muffy writes:

Unemployed? How old r u..12? You're an idiot! I just wish they would have picked a couple of more from the first three albums. This tribute is long over due.

# Nov 22, 2004 @ 4:04 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
4. platypus writes:

I'd like to see Dave Ellefson play The Killer on this tribute, but it's still going to rock.

# Dec 4, 2004 @ 11:00 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
5. Chainsaw Charlie writes:

Great line-up! I'm looking forward to this tribute. I would like to see a line-up with: Blackie Lawless (vocals), Dave Mustaine (guitars), Chris DeGarmo (guitars), Eddie Jackson (bass, this would be the greatest! edbass rules :D) and Stet Howland (drums). Maybe doing Rhyme Of The Ancient Mariner!

# Dec 10, 2004 @ 10:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.