"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Debut Album "Fall In Love With The World" Announced By United Progressive Fraternity

Formed from the ashes of respected Australian progressive rockers Unitopia, United Progressive Fraternity, which features Matt Williams, Dave Hopgood, Tim Irrgang & Mark 'Truey' Trueack joined by Guy Manning (Manning, The The Tangent), Daniel Mash (Maschine, The Tangent), & Marek Arnold (Toxic Smile, Seven Steps to the Green Door, Cyril, Flaming Row), has announced the imminent release of the debut album "Fall in Love With the World." The album is set to drop via digital release and jewel case CD on November 24th through InsideOut Music.

"Fall in Love With the World" will feature appearances from both Jon Anderson of Yes, as well as Steve Hackett of Genesis. A video featuring the track "The Water" with Anderson can be seen below.

The full track-listing can be found below:

1. We Only Get One World (Overture)
2. Choices
3. Intersection
4. The Water
5. Don't Look Back - Turn Left
6. Travelling Man (The Story Of ESHU)
7. Fall In Love With The World
8. Religion Of War
9. The Water (Alternative Mix) (CD only)

Check out "The Water" here:

The band will embark on a debut live tour later this year, starting with Summer's End Festival in the UK and continuing into Europe in October. The full list of dates can be found below:

27th September 2014 - Summer's End Festival, Chepstow - England
2nd October 2014 - The Barge Antipode, Paris - France
3rd October 2014 - Poppodium Nieuwe Nor, Heerlen - Netherlands
4th October 2014 - Chez Paulette, Nancy - France
5th October 2014 - T Blok, Nieuwekerk Aan Deijsel - Netherlands
7th October 2014 - Blues Café Nieuwstraat 74A, Apeldoorn - Netherlands
10th October 2014 - The Bedford Balham, London - England
11th October 2014 - The Wesley Arts Centre, Maltby - England
12th October 2014 - Cathouse, Glasgow - Scotland

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "United Progressive Fraternity Announces Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.