"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Abysmal Dawn Streaming New Song "The Inevitable Return To Darkness"

Los Angeles based extreme metal band Abysmal Dawn returns with a massive display of refined brutality on fourth full-length "Obsolescence."

"Obsolescence" will be released October 27th in North America via Relapse Records and features artwork created by Pär Oloffson.

So far only one song from "Obsolescence" has been made available, but today that changes. Abysmal Dawn presents the second song titled "The Inevitable Return to Darkness," which can be heard below.

Front man Charles Elliot comments on the new song and upcoming tour: "Here's another new song for you guys right before we head out on our North American tour! It's the fast and epic closer to our new album 'Obsolescence", and it even features some vocal trade-offs with our bass player Eliseo for a change. We hope you all enjoy the brutality and beauty in this one. See you the road soon!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Human Obsolescence
2. Perfecting Slavery (featuring Christian Muenzer)
3. Inanimate [streaming here]
4. Devouring the Essence of God (featuring Bobby Koelble)
5. One Percent Incomplete
6. Loathed in Life / Praised in Death
7. By My Demons
8. Laborem Morte Liberat Te
9. The Inevitable Return to Darkness
Bonus Track:
10. Night's Blood (Dissection cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Abysmal Dawn Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.