"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Whispers In Crimson Streaming Full "Suicide In B Minor" Album

Iranian symphonic prog metal band Whispers In Crimson is currently streaming the full "Suicide In B Minor" album online, which can be heard below.

In Iran it would be impossible to promote the album openly, as mastermind Amirali Nourbakhsh would face potential imprisonment or worse.

“Putting this album together seemed at times impossible to me with all the restrictions we have in Iran. The music is frowned upon and considered somehow illegal,” says Amirali, the guitarist, songwriter and leader of the band.

The songs reflect the hardship Amirali has gone through, and although not a concept album in the classical sense, 6 of the 7 songs are about political events in the Middle East. The title track “Suicide in B Minor” is about how a Palestinian shepherd turns into a suicide bomber after finding his family slaughtered. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Suicide in B Minor 08:38
2. Nightmare Within a Dream 10:34
3. Project Sinister 07:32
4. Do You Believe? 06:02
5. Coming Home 06:09
6. US For Fools 08:52
7. Cask of Amontillado 07:26

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Whispers In Crimson Streaming Full Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.