"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Siftercide Premieres Full New "Self Titled" Album

While it may not be officially coming out until September 16th, today chaos has been unleashed prematurely to reign over the metal scene!

Siftercide will drop "Self Titled" (yeah, it's not self-titled, it's called "Self Titled") next week, and today we proudly bring you the premiere of the full grinding assault of all 19 tracks. Listen in below, and if you can still utilize motor skills to reach the keyboard afterword, let us know what you think!

Nailjar Records also issued the following press release about the group:

"While many bands play death metal and grind, few (if any) add trumpets, trombones and saxophones into the mix! Consisting of 19 tracks of insane bursts of speed, Self Titled is a definite must listen to!

"The band originally started in 2000 as a ‘shock rock’ goregrind project. However, after a handful of shows, demos, and CD-R releases went on hiatus. Eventually, the band picked up again and an album was recorded but never released. In 2012, the band dropped all old songs and started working on new material, this time incorporating a horn section.

"The new incarnation of Siftercide has been busy playing locally and regionally from basements to established venues. This line-up, despite having a solid core, has a fleeting horn section, often playing shows without the brass. Current members allow Siftercide to be Siftercide, and there is no official line up as far as individuals are concerned."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Viva
2. Feast
3. Click Boom
4. Pique
5. Pig Pomp
6. Fluffers
7. LUC
8. Destroy
9. Maaht
10. Matt Hobo Goat
11. Gore Wolves
12. Curly
13. Dirty Thirty
14. Christ Vice
15. Drown Town
16. Stutz
17. House
18. Moos
19. Bloody Proper

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Siftercide Premieres New 'Self Titled' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.