"some music was meant to stay underground..."

American Heritage Reveals Details On New Album "Prolapse"

Solar Flare Records is proud, yet saddened, to announce the release of the sixth and "final" (we'll see how long that lasts....) American Heritage album “Prolapse,” due out on November 24th.

Recorded and mixed by Sanford Parker at SOMA Studios in Chicago, and with additional recording by Che Arthur and Mike Lust, “Prolapse” is the follow-up to the band’s 2011 album “Sedentary” and features six new songs plus three cover tracks (Descendents’ “Hürtin’ Crüe,” Blag Flag’s “Thirsty And Miserable,” and Girls Against Boys’ “Bulletproof Cupid.”)

Following the recording of this new effort, vocalist/guitarist Adam Norden left the band, making “Prolapse” the band's farewell release after eighteen years of abuse and racket. The track listing is as follows:

1. Eastward Cast The Entrails
2. Anxious Bedwetter
3. Obliviocrity
4. Constant And Consuming Fear Of Death And Dying
5. Mask Of Lies
6. Blackbird
7. Hürtin’ Crüe [Descendents Cover]
8. Thirsty And Miserable [Blag Flag Cover]
9. Bulletproof Cupid [Girls Against Boys Cover]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "American Heritage Reveals 'Prolapse' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.