"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Godflesh To Release New Album "A World Lit Only By Fire"

Justin K. Broadrick (Jesu, Pale Sketcher, Final, etc.) recently revived his pioneering industrial metal act Godflesh with the "Decline and Fall" EP, the band's first new music in 13 years.

Now, on the heels of that release, Godflesh has announced a new full-length, the first since 2001's "Hymns."

"A World Lit Only by Fire" will be released on October 7th via the band's own Avalanche Recordings. Check out the opening song below, and the track listing will be as folows:

01. New Dark Ages
02. Deadend
03. Shut Me Down
04. Life Giver Life Taker
05. Obeyed
06. Curse Us All
07. Carrion
08. Imperator
09. Towers of Emptiness
10. Forgive Our Fathers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Godflesh To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.