"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Empire Auriga Streaming Full "Ascending The Solar Throne" Album

Today, black/ambient/industrial cult Empire Auriga streams the entirety of the forthcoming album, "Ascending the Solar Throne." Give it a listen at Halifax Collect here. The following press release was also issued:

"The band's long-awaited comeback record, Ascending the Solar Throne is set for release on August 19th via Moribund Records. Empire Auriga's debut album, Auriga Dying, was critically acclaimed for its ahead-of-the-time fusion of black metal, dark ambient, and industrial, all coalescing into a cosmic black hole that was both devouring and debilitating.

"Eight years later, Empire Auriga return with the highly anticipated Ascending the Solar Throne. Aptly titled once again, Empire Auriga bring us the true sound of interstellar death with Ascending the Solar Throne. Here, the mysterious trio exists as the delirious melancholia awakened by union with the void, wisps encircling the kernal of futility at the center of each body, shining with listless abandon, seething as evaporation through obsolete ruins, smoldering with the intuition of having seen through the membrane. This is the sound of Ascending the Solar Throne!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prophetic Light [5:45]
2. Jubilee Warlord [5:32]
3. The Solarthrone [5:01]
4. Waste [2:50]
5. Planetary Awakening [5:30]
6. Are You Worthy of Gold? [4:06]
7. The Foundation of All Human Fears [4:56]
8. The Last Passage of Azon Grul [7:21]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Empire Auriga Streaming Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.