"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Today Is The Day Posts "Animal Mother" Album Trailer

As Today Is The Day prepares to assault the masses with tenth full-length album, "Animal Mother," Southern Lord today discloses the LP's track listing and a visual trailer featuring the first precursor of the hostile and haunting audio the album promises to unleash.

The band's lineup features the rhythm section of bassist Sean Conkling (Regression, Burn Your Halo, Sprawl) and drummer Jeff Lohrber (Enabler, ex-Harlots), fronted by cult leader, founding guitarist/vocalist Steve Austin. The "Animal Mother" recording sessions took place at Austin Enterprises in the deeply wooded Maine wilderness this brutal past Winter, the material fully produced and mastered by Austin.

The cover art for Animal Mother was created by Samantha Muljat. A video trailer produced by David Hall of Handshake Inc. can also be seen below.

Southern Lord will release "Animal Mother" on 2xLP, CD, and digital formats in North America on October 14th. The track listing will be:

1. Animal Mother
2. Discipline
3. Sick Of your Mouth
4. Imperfection
5. Law Of The Universe
6. Outlaw (Acoustic)
7. GodCrutch
8. Divine Reward
9. Masada
10. Heathen
11. Mystic
12. The Last Strand
13. Outlaw
14. Bloodwood

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Today Is The Day Posts Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.