"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Fortress Streaming New Song "Chrysalis"

Formed in the Bavarian foothills when the second wave of black metal had grotesquely clawed out of the grave and into the unforgiving light, Dark Fortress benefited from the rotten fruits of right place and right time.

For the past two decades, Dark Fortres gone from strength to strength. Across six full-lengths, the Landshut-based sextet stretched the boundaries of black metal, while remaining pure to the tenets of a genre that pivoted (and continues to do so) solely around the axis of the dark and all that resides hideously inside of it.

Dark Fortress is now set to release Veneral Dawn on September 2nd via Century Media Records. Check out the advance track "Chrysalis" below, thanks to New Noise Magazine, and you can also pre-order the album at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Venereal Dawn
2. Lloigor
3. Betrayal And Vengeance
4. Chrysalis
5. I Am The Jigsaw Of A Mad God
6. The Deep
7. Odem
8. Luciform
9. On Fever's Wings

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Dark Fortress Streaming New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. RICHARD writes:

Definitely, worth the wait...

# Aug 18, 2014 @ 7:52 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.