"some music was meant to stay underground..."

First In-Studio Video On "Conquer" Posted By Halcyon Way

Atlanta progressive metal act Halcyon Way posted the first in a series of in-studio videos on the recordings for the new album "Conquer." the album drops on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records and September 19th in Europe/Rest Of World via Massacre Records. A review for the album can be found at this location. Pre-orders for the album can be made at this location or through Amazon.

The band announced two CD release parties, the first is scheduled for August 16, 2014 in Nashville, TN, and the second is set for August 23, 2014 in Atlanta, GA. Tickets for the events can be purchased at this location.

Guitarist Jon Bodan on the first in-studio video: "You're about to watch the first in a series of behind-the-scenes footage during the Conquer recording sessions. This first one is when we tracked the drums at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany with Lasse Lammert. We ate kebabs, Indian food, made some music, and generally made the air in the studios unbreathable. We also dressed Lasse up in a horse costume. We hope you enjoy!"

The track listing for "Conquer" is:

1. Conquer
2. Web Of Lies (see music video)
3. Conceived In Torment
4. Home (see lyric video)
5. World Comes Undone (streaming here)
6. Militant
7. Hatred Is My Cause
8. The Poisoned Apple
9. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Check out the clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Halcyon Way Posts In-Studio Video On 'Conquer'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.