"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Bloodshot Dawn Reveals Details On New Album "Demons"

Before closing a main stage show at Bloodstock Festival last weekend, unsigned U.K. melodic extreme metal band Bloodshot Dawn made a very special announcement.

Frontman Josh McMorran informed the crowd that a new album, entitled "Demons," would be released in the UK on the 26th of October (rest of the world TBA).

"Demons" is the second Bloodshot Dawn album and was funded by fans in a Kickstarter campaign which achieved it's goal in just 4 days. The album will also be the first recording with new drummer Janne Jaloma (also of Gothenburg death metal outfit Deals Death).

"Demons" spans 43 minutes and includes guest musicians such as Sven De Caluwé (Aborted, System Divide), Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun), Andy James (ex-Sacred Mother Tongue) and Chris Amott (Armageddon, ex-Arch Enemy).

Speaking of "Demons" in relation to the band's self-titled debut, which was released in 2012, Josh comments: “From a musical perspective it has been a completely natural progression. We have not become more melodic or more brutal but rather we’ve enhanced all aspects of the sound we had built up on the first album! This album is a huge step up in technical ability and song writing prowess without changing the music enough to alienate our current fans!

“The title ‘Demons’, which is also the name of one of the tracks, perfectly represents the lyrical content within the album. It also ties in with the amazing new artwork. The song's lyrical content is about demons on both a personal and a wider social scale, explaining our views on modern society and the struggles within the mind. The album is all about beating your demons and making something of the time you have on the earth whilst battling the ever lasting struggles and trials that come with being human.”

The artwork was masterminded by Swedish artist Par Olofoson and the track listing will be as follows:

1. Smoke and Mirrors
2. Consequence Complex
3. Unified
4. Inadequacy
5. Black Hole Infinity
6. Human Void
7. The Image Faded
8. Demons

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bloodshot Dawn Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.