"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sol Invictus Reveals "Once Upon A Time" Details

Neofolk project Sol Invictus is gearing up to drop the follow-up to "The Cruelest Month" (reviewed here). "Once Upon A Time" is coming next month via Prophecy Productions, and the band comments:

"Here you will find information on how to get your manicured hands on our new album, called 'Once Upon A Time' (out September 26th).

"It is partly a light hearted stroll through the violent, drug addled seventies, with a jaunty nod to communist lentil eaters Henry Cow. Aided by guests from America and Russia, some of this exotic record was even recorded in the mythical kingdom of Penge."

The album's track listing will be as follows:

1. MDCLXVI - The Devil's Year
2. The Devil On Tuesday
3. Once Upon A Time
4. 13 Mercies
5. The Path Less Travelled
6. Mr Cruel
7. The Devil
8. The Devil's Year
9. 13 Coils
10. Our Father
11. The Villa
12. War
13. Austin
14. Osman
15. Spare

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sol Invictus Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.