"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "World Comes Undone" Premiered By Halcyon Way

Atlanta progressive metal act Halcyon Way premiered the new track "World Comes Undone" over at Guitar World.com at this location (also in the player below). The song appears on the upcoming new album "Conquer," which is out on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records, and September 19th in Europe via Massacre Records. A review for the album can be found over at this location.

Guitarist Jon Bodan commented on the track: "'World Comes Undone' is one of my favorite tracks on 'Conquer.' To me, it’s one of the riffier tracks, and it hits all of the high points we’re known for — the thrashy riffs, lots of nice groove changes, a big chorus and lots of sexy vocal harmonies, plus a tasty guitar solo.

"The intro riff has a nice thrashy feel, with some diminished intervals and harmonies. When the verse kicks in, it goes into a Pantera sort of groove, and the guitar riff is deep in the pocket but has a cool, technical streak.

"The chorus has a nice groove as well; it’s good and catchy, and it has some interesting layers to it. Once you get to the bridge, we modified the intro riff a bit to give it more of a groove, and the solo is very vocal and slinky. I like to make sure my solos take you somewhere and give you some melody you can latch onto but have them move and build up."

The track listing for "Conquer" is:

1. Conquer
2. Web Of Lies (see music video)
3. Conceived In Torment
4. Home (see lyric video)
5. World Comes Undone
6. Militant
7. Hatred Is My Cause
8. The Poisoned Apple
9. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Check out "World Comes Undone" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Halcyon Way Premieres New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.