"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Witch Mountain Finishes Work On New Album "Mobile Of Angels"

Portland, OR doom metal outfit Witch Mountain has completed work on the "Mobile Of Angels" album. Profound Lore Records comments:

"In what will be seen as the doom metal veterans’ mightiest work yet, 'Mobile Of Angels' sees Witch Mountain create a wondrous album of heavy, bluesy sultry doom with their latest release which merges the band’s signature crushing rhythms with moving doom-metal balladry.

"New surprises also lurk amongst the journey of 'Mobile Of Angels' where the band take their implementation of melancholy to a whole new epic level where vocalist Uta Plotkin delivers her most stunning and most developed vocal performance to date. Where the band continue to progress musically with each succeeding album, Plotkin’s vocal performance continues to grow stronger, more defined and moving. 'Mobile Of Angels' is the evidence of all this."

The album was produced and engineered by Billy Anderson, who has now had a long-standing working relationship with the band, and it is to be officially released in North American on September 30th. The track listing will be:

1. Psycho Animundi
2. Can’t Settle
3. Your Corrupt Ways (Sour The Hymn)
4. Mobile Of Angles
5. The Shape Truth Takes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Witch Mountain Finishes New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.