"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Khold To Release New Album "Til Endes"

Photo of Khold

Band Photo: Khold (?)

After a period of six years in the wilderness, Norway's Khold is back with a new album, titled "Til Endes," which is set for release on September 30th via Peaceville Records.

"Til Endes" explores the dark and foreboding corners of the metal spectrum with eerie riffs, grim vocals courtesy of mysterious frontman Gard, and catchy hooks. Expanding upon Khold's staple sound of mid-tempo primitive and heavy black metal, the band's sixth studio release adds an additional aggressive edge to the tracks overall, whilst retaining its use of solely Norwegian lyrics.

The album also notably includes a cover of the Sepultura track, "Troops of Doom," given the full Khold treatment, and titled "Dommens Arme."

"Til Endes" was recorded at Studio Fredman (Amon Amarth, At the Gates, Opeth) in Sweden in June 2014 with the line-up of Gard (vocals/guitar), Sarke (drums), Rinn on guitar, and Crowbel on bass. The track listing is as follows:

1. Myr
2. Skogens Oye
3. Ravnestrupe
4. Dommens Arme
5. Til Endes
6. Det Dunkle Dyp
7. Avund
8. Hengitt

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Khold To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.