"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cover Art And Track List For "Unleash The Fire" Issued By Riot V

Riot V, the band born from the remaining members of U.S. metal pioneers Riot, have unveiled the artwork and track list for the upcoming new release "Unleash the Fire," which is set for release on August 27, 2014 via SPV/Steamhammer Records. The album is the first from the band since "Immortal Soul" (see review here) was released in 2011 just before the death of founder/guitarist Mark Reale. It also marks the first for new vocalist Todd Michael Hall (Reverence).

Earlier this month, guitarist Mike Flyntz reported on the new album via Facebook, saying: "I just listened to the rough mix of the new RIOT V record "Unleash The Fire." Mark and I would always burn a CD, or back in the day make a cassette tape for the car. 'You must always listen to it in your car first,' he would say. This record is for my friend Mark Reale. I am very proud of it. We made a great record on a shoestring budget. When it is released you will hear Mark's spirit throughout. We couldn't have done it without the constant support from the Riot fans and of course the support of Tony Reale."

The track list for "Unleash the Fire" is as follows:

1. Ride Hard Live Free
2. Metal Warrior
3. Fall from the Sky
4. Bring the Hammer Down
5. Unleash the Fire
6. Land of the Rising Sun
7. Kill to Survive
8. Return of the Outlaw
9. Immortal
10. Take Me Back
11. Fight Fight Fight
12. Until We Meet Again
13. Thundersteel (Live) (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Riot V Reveals Artwork For 'Unleash The Fire'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.