"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nonexistence Releasing "Nihil" Album Via Candlelight

Created in 2002, Nonexistence is the project of musician Philip Santoll. Now backed by Finnish multi-instrumentalist and FME awardee Tuomas Saukkonen (Black Sun Aeon and Before The Dawn), Philip endured a “troublesome production” recording and producing the 2007 debut album "Nihil" on his own to create “ten songs of solitude and void.”

"Nihil" will now be available digitally for the first time ever via Candlelight Records on September 29th, 2014. Pre-orders are available here, and the label commetns:

"Combining the desolated gloom and intense majesty of both Doom and Black Metal with a lyrical concept of voidness in many forms, the music of Nonexistence is the soundtrack to darkness, solitude and emptiness in both cosmological scales and personal dimensions. Opulent soundscapes between slow motion and blast beats, a haunting bleakness devoid of compare. Freezing walls of guitars, epic leads, atmospheric layers of keyboards and versatile fierce vocals from ultra low to piercing high create a musical symbiosis of its own: Cosmic Doom Black Metal."

The track listing is as follows:

1. A Myriad of Dead Stars
2. Descending Horizons
3. Twilight Inferno
4. Reflections of Emptiness
5. De Nihilo Nihil
6. Serenity
7. Fallen Apart
8. Sirius
9. Ekpyrosis Suicide
10. Metastability

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nonexistence Releasing 'Nihil' Digitally"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.