"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cvlt Nation Releases Digital Joy Division Cover Album

Cvlt Nation is proud to present the site's fourth covers compilation in an ongoing series with Joy Division's "Unknown Pleasures."

Available now for streaming and free download at CVLTNation.com here, the collection features Arctic Flowers, Cemetery, Pinkish Black, Theologian, Old Witch, Dreadlords, Annex, Masses, Crimson Scarlet and Sun Splitter all delivering their own creative renditions of this seminal post punk album.

The CVLT Nation Sessions is a musical project with the aim of reinterpreting iconic music that has influenced a wide spectrum of genres, while also widening the audience for the participating bands. All the mastering is done by Black Matter Mastering in Nashville, Tennessee with the exception of Arctic Flowers' "Wilderness," mastered by Brad Boatright. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dreadlords - Disorder
2. Annex - Day Of The Lords
3. Theologian - Candidate
4. Old Witch - Insight
5. Pinkish Black - New Dawn Fades
6. Masses - She's Lost Control
7. Cemetary - Shadowplay
8. Arctic Flowers - Wilderness
9. Crimson Scarlet - Interzone
10. Sun Splitter - I Remember Nothing

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cvlt Nation Releases Joy Division Cover Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.