"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Live Release "Live At The Whiskey" Announced By Stryper, Preview Available

Stryper announced the impending release of the new live CD/DVD release entitled "Live At The Whisky," which is set for release on September 23rd via Frontiers Records. The concert footage was recorded at a sold-out performance last November at the famous Whisky a Go-Go on Sunset Blvd in Los Angeles, California.

The 16-track collection documents the band’s first show in support of their latest release, "No More Hell To Pay." From the show opener “Legacy” to the final notes of show finale "Soldiers Under Command," "Live At The Whisky" documents Stryper’s musical legacy spanning 30 years. The original lineup comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Robert Sweet (drums), Oz Fox (guitars) and Tim Gaines (bass) showcase the musicianship and songs that garnered the band a large fan base in the mainstream world. "Live At The Whisky" was produced by Michael Sweet and is available for pre-order at Amazon at this location.

"We've always wanted to record a live album that captures the rawness of the band and this is it! We couldn't be more thrilled then to have captured this at the infamous Whisky, where it all began for us. After 30 years, we're still proud to do what we do and hopefully it shows. This is an intimate performance, the way it should be."

The DVD portion of "Live At The Whisky" also contains the music videos for "No More Hell To Pay" and "Sympathy" from the latest effort. It also features an interview segment the band recorded for Nashville All Access.

The track listing for Live At The Whisky is:

1. Legacy
2. Marching Into Battle
3. You Know What To Do
4. Loud And Clear
5. Reach Out
6. Calling On You
7. Free
8. More Than A Man
9. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
10. No More Hell To Pay
11. Jesus Is Just Alright
12. Always There For You
13. All For One
14. The Way
15. To Hell With The Devil
16. Soldiers Under Command

Check out the trailer clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stryper Announces New Live Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.