"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mad Alien Material To Be Re-Issued In August

Mad Alien, the German act that was active from 1989-1995 will re-issue a compilation of material via a self-titled release through Kathargo, under its "Heavy Metal Classics" line, on August 29th.

Coming into the Rock scene in 1989 with the EP "We Are Alive," Mas Alien showed a lot of potential with their melodic Heavy Metal/Hard Rock. "Combining a fine vocalist, good guitars, outstanding songwriting and the typical 80's feel, this high quality was 'standard' for all songs also on the forthcoming full length in 1992." Mad Alien was a victim of the grunge movement in the early 90's and faded out by 1995.

The track list for the compilation is:

1. We Are Alive
2. Creature of the Storm
3. One of These Days
4. Lady Desireous (Opus 9,7)
5. Time War
6. Shout it Out
7. Kwisatz Haderach (Part I - III)
8. Only for You
9. Goodbye
10. Nightmare on Elm Street
11. Fire on Ice
12. Opus 8,5
13. Together
14. Lovesong

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Re-Issue Of Mad Alien Material Set For August"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.