"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Scintilla Project Featuring Saxon's Biff Byford To Release Debut Album "The Hybrid"

The Scintilla Project, the new side project for Saxon frontman Biff Byford, will release the debut album "The Hybrid" via UDR music this year. The album will be available in digipak CD, vinyl LP and digital audio formats.

The project was formed in 2013 and was inspired by the upcoming sci-fi film release "Scintilla." The plot of the film is: "An elite team of mercenaries is hired for a covert operation, deep inside a former Soviet state. Arriving at an underground laboratory, their mission is to secure specimens of genetically engineered human and alien hybrids. Battling with a ferocious armed militia as well as dark, menacing creatures, the odds of survival are stacked against them."

1. Scintilla (One Black Heart)
2. Beware the Children
3. Permanence
4. Some Nightmare
5. Angels
6. Pariah
7. The Damned and the Divine
8. Life In Vain
9. No Rest for the Wicked

A music video for the track "Beware the Children" can be seen here:

An EPK about the project can be seen here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Scintilla Project To Release Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.