"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Krieg To Release New Album "Transient"

Silent for nearly four years, U.S. black metal act Krieg will present seventh full length recording "Transient" on September 2nd via Candlelight Records.

Featuring vocalist N. Jameson with studio guitarists A. Poole and D. Zdanavage, bassist D. Sykes, and drummer J. Dost, the album also features guest appearances from Dwid Hellion (Integrity) and Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth).

Jameson notes, “This is the first album we have done that features a band that has worked together for an extended period of time that had a fully realized vision of how the record was supposed to sound.”

The "Transient" will include eleven new songs, including a remake of Amebix’s “Winter.” Jameson says, “there was never any idea to stay within the confines that black metal has become. This was liberation. It is probably the most ‘black metal’ record I’ve done in almost ten years.

"This record encompasses another autobiographical gallery of a life misspent, a negative existence. At its core, it is probably the most miserable and anger-fueled thing I’ve ever put to tape.”

Further details and upcoming tour dates are set to be announced shortly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Krieg To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.