"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Up In Hell" Announced By Incite

Phoenix, AZ natives and modern thrashers Incite, founded by Richie Cavalera, son of Soulfly's Max Cavelara, recently finished the recordings for the upcoming new album entitled "Up In Hell." The band's third full length release will be out on September 2, 2014 via Minus HEAD Records.

The band took up studio time with Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Hatebreed, Parkway Drive) at Hideaway Studios, who produced, recorded, mixed and mastered the record. Production assistance was provided by Thomas Bellier and Jon Nicholson of Drum Fetish is credited as drum technician on the album.

“Matt Hyde definitely took us out of our comfort zone, but the result is, in my opinion, the best INCITE album to date,” adds bassist Christopher “EL”. Drummer Lennon adds, “This record has everything. It grooves, it slams, it thrashes, it stomps and it moshes!”

Vocalist Richie Cavalera added: “Matt was incredible was the perfect person to head us in the right direction in every way. I feel this album captures INCITE perfectly from the drums to the guitar to bass it’s all just how it needed to be. He worked us hard and pushed us the max to get the best out of each member and each song. I had times where i wanted to give up but he just said keep doing it you'll get it and that’s what you need someone to push you but still keep you focused. He paid attention to everything and i loved that he told us when something sucked and when it was awesome. He got me to build structure like never before on lyrics and i think that’s what you notice right away on this record. I couldn't have asked for a better person, he has the history and the knowledge we wanted and thank him every day for this record.”

The track listing for "Up in Hell" is:

Up In Hell Track Listing:

1. Up In Hell
2. WTF
3. False Flag
4. Fallen
5. Rightful Spot (feat. Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats)
6. Rise to Greatness
7. Who Am I
8. Still Here
9. Losing Grip
10. To the Depths

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Incite Announces New Album 'Up In Hell'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.