"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Darkest Hour Reveals Self-Titled Album Details

Darkest Hour's new album has now been revealed to be self-titled, despite the fact that all previous press releases stated it was titled "Fuck Waiting Around To Die."

The album is due out August 5th, 2014. Footage of a new song performed on Mayhem festival can be seen after the jump, and today the band reveals the full track listing below.

Mike Schleibaum (guitars) states: "Mayhem has been on sweaty, dirty, grimy, heavy metal summer camp. The party starts early every day and winds down when the buses fire up to roll on to the next city.

"We've been floored by the response to the new songs out here. Never have we had so much excitement around new material and every day we share these new songs for the first time with the Mayhem audiences. Of course we play some classic jams but you can't deny the energy, there is somethings special out here. So many awesome bands, we feel so lucky to share the stage with: Body Count, Suicide Silence, Veil of Maya, Upon a Burning Body, MIss May I, Korn, Trivium, etc..you get the idea. It's one big backstage party all day.

"The album is available now for pre-order on iTunes where you will receive an instant download of two songs at this location. My brothers and I have worked tirelessly for 2 plus years to bring forth this new installment to our discography, this album is FOR fans of heavy metal MADE BY fans of heavy metal!"

1. Wasteland
2. Rapture In Exile
3. The Misery We Make
4. Infinite Eyes
5. Futurist
6. The Great Oppressor
7. Anti-Axis
8. By The Starlight
9. Lost For Life
10. The Goddess Figure
11. Lunar Divide (bonus track)
12. Beneath The Blackening Sky
13. Surrealist (bonus track)
14. Hypatia Rising
15. Departure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Darkest Hour Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.