"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Demo Version Of New Track "The Book Of Gates" Streaming From Amadeus Awad's Eon

Progressive metal band EON, the brainchild of Lebanese guitarist Amadeus Awad (referred to by fans as the Lebanese Arjen Anthony Lucassen), is streaming the demo version of the track "The Book of Gates." The album was originally planned for release in February, but was delayed. The new release date has not yet been announced.

"The Book of Gates" features vocalists Russell Allen (Symphony X), Amanda Somerville (Trillium/Avantasia/Epica) and Elia Monsef, keyboardist Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater/OSI), drummer John Macaluso (Ark/Artlantica), bassist Dan Veall and Amadeus Awad on guitar.

Other guests slated to appear on the full length include Timo Tolkki (Avalon/ex-Stratovarius), among others.

Check out "The Book of Gates" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Amadeus Awad's Eon Streaming Full Demo Of New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment